1st-8th November: Ticks Of Time Ideas

This project has started off a bit slow for me, however, over the past week I have been thinking quite a bit about my idea. My idea evolves around the four seasons. I wanted to create a montage or basic 2D animation which shows the different seasons changing into one another.

Here are some images I looked at to help influence my ideas.

3d-abstract_other_the-four-seasons_28114 2009-02-20-the-four-seasons-of-traffic aid001.four_.seasons four_seasons_by_nalmes four-seasons-521187 Four-Seasons My_Four_Season_by_onutzaC the_four_seasons___vivaldi_by_irvinggfm-d4tj3vc

My piece would start of with my title page, and then a scene would appear, showing a landscape in the summer, this same landscape would then change into autumn. Then, this landscape would change to winter, then to spring, and then back to summer again. Within these landscapes will be a tree, and just to make it more appealing visually, I would perhaps animate the leaves dropping from the trees for example. I won’t do too much animation as I would be pushed for time.

I have done some extremely basic drawings of the four different seasons as they might look in my final piece, excluding colour. However, I would like to improve these and develop them until I can begin to create my final piece. These just give me an idea of what I am looking for.

summer autumn winter spring

Below is an animatic of my idea. It shows the different seasons, along with the timing and the music that I have chosen.

Music: Drake – Furthest Thing (Instrumental)

Leave a comment